9 tracks Rupert reckons will be major on your 2014 summer hols!

Leave a comment

April 3, 2014 by thatblogthatrocked

 

1) David Guetta ft. Skylar Grey – Bang Bang
Too much love for this work of genius from Dave. This one is going to quite simply go off this summerrr! Am I right or am I right? Big shout out to Cher with the original as well. It’s good to see a real injection of the 1960’s in the current charts.


2) Calvin Harris – Summer
Summer is no longer summer without a Calvin Harris track and this track will certainly get the lads and ladettes raving in those Ibiza nightclubs! Though I’m sure there’s more to come from Calvin, this one is gunna be big. I can feel it.


3) The Chainsmokers – #SELFIE
Fantastic banter from The Chainsmokers that I’m sure won’t go un-noticed in the party destinations this summer. Let’s admit it, we’re all narcissists in this day and age. Except me, I’m not. Would mix well with a bit of Knife Party. Let me take a selfie.


4) Example – Kids Again
I don’t think for one minute Example didn’t have Majorca Rocks in mind when he was making this track. And if you’re going to have a bit of Calvin, you’ve got to have a bit of Example. Although I think I was better behaved as a kid so I’m not sure what Example is getting at. Anyway with Example being one of the most popular artists of contemporary phenomena, any track he releases is bound to be a hit with our easily satisfied hearing organs.


5) Faul & Wad Ad & Pnau – Changes
We all know we’ll be getting the air trumpets out when this track comes on in Napa. Any song with such fantastic instrumental utilisation deserves to be repetitively played to the drunken public. Watch out Rudimental.


6) Fuse ODG – Azonto
No doubt some of the Malia DJ’s will be using this one to get both of those English left feet moving. Azonto accompanied with a bit of tequila and we’re away! Even Dave Cameron can dance to this one.


7) Martin Garrax & Jay Hardway – Wizard
Fantastic warm up tune that will without doubt will take your raving from shameful to shamefuller. Imagine this in one of the big Ibiza nightclubs or perhaps even in Sunny Fucking Beach!


8) Duke Dumont – I got U
This one isn’t going anywhere. Ask me what I did with my life? How many conversations have begun like that on summer drunken nights out?


9) Pitbull ft. Kesha – Timber
With a lyric such as “let’s make a night you won’t remember
I’ll be the one you won’t forget” this tune is bound to be a hit in the Shagalluf nightclubs. With it’s catchy intro and sexy ooo ooo ooo I’m sure this tune won’t be fading away any time soon.

 

Leave a Reply

